A Butterfly’s Story

By, Piglet

In honor of National Poetry Month, here is an original poem I wrote! Enjoy!

A Butterfly’s Story

A flutter
In the bush
A butterfly wing;

Once was
Small,
Vulnerable,
Unimportant,
And it hid,
Ashamed,
For so long
And was
Nearly
Forgotten.

Until
Glorious transformation
Long time waited for.
Stunned
That such a
Delicate,
Magnificent,
Heavenly
Creation
Could emerge
From such
Darkness.

A flutter
In the bush
A butterfly wing.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “A Butterfly’s Story

  1. nasastewart says:

    Riddle me this: “If you own me, you want to share me, but if you share me; I’ll be gone. What am I?

Thoughts? Share them! (Must be school-appropriate!)

