Our Voices- Chapter 2

By, Emillia Vargas

 

As I walk towards my locker, I hear a familiar voice. “Jen!” The voice calls. I smile and turn around to face the person then gasp silently when I see her.

Brook Parkers, the hilarious girl I know, has completely changed her appearance. Her once curly, brown hair has been dyed blonde and straightened. Brooke’s usual casual and comfy style is now sparkly and glamorous. And she was wearing pink! She hates pink! Or at least she did. Also she’s wearing a very large amount of makeup, too much makeup in my opinion. If I didn’t know better, I would think she is a completely different person. All I can wonder is what has happened to her?

Thoughts? Share them! (Must be school-appropriate!)

