New Momma Mrs. Ingles!

By, Mrs. Ingles

7th Grade Science Teacher

I was asked recently about being a new mom and I must admit I am still getting used to being called a “Mom”.  The past two months with my son Garrett have been pretty remarkable.  He was born on August 17th, weighing 9 lbs 3 oz, and has been a joy ever since.  He teaches me something new every day and reminds me to not sweat the small stuff and enjoy the little things in life.  Garrett is such a happy and content baby and the spitting image of my husband.  Every day he is smiling more, “talking” and learning new things—like realizing he has hands to put in his mouth.   He loves bath time and watching his two doggies run around the yard!  He wakes up around 2 am every night to eat and then is awake for the day at 5 am (even on the weekends)!  But even the lack of sleep doesn’t compare to how amazing it is to be a mom and I am trying to take it all in because it goes by so fast.  It’s hard to remember my life before Garrett and I know how lucky I am to have such a healthy baby.  I look forward to all the exciting things yet to come and watching him grow up!

Mrs. Ingles and her son, Garrett

 

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “New Momma Mrs. Ingles!

  1. slwmartinez says:

    Reblogged this on mom2mom and commented:
    Congratulation on your handsome baby. I’m a mother of three, 12 year old girl and 3yr old twin boys. I cant imagine life without my kids. My kids are a joy to my life. Like you said the kids make you remember the little things of life. Welcome to motherhood. 🙂

Thoughts? Share them! (Must be school-appropriate!)

