Death Note: Some more Anime

 

By, Rikiryou Rei, Emillia Vargas, Kairi Honda

Kairi, remind me never to leave any serious problems to you.

Why Rei?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHJAHAHAHA!!!!!!

That’s why.

We both know I will carry out my plans one way or another, so just stop talking right now.

If I stop talking, how am I supposed to tell them about the anime this week?

Ah, touché.

Now, what are we talking about this week?

How about-

THE MAGICAL LAND OF UNICORNS AND LEPRACHAUNS!!!!!!

No. That’s not an anime.

As I was saying before I was so RUDELY interrupted, how about Death Note?

I have absolutely no objections to that.

I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT! NO, CONFUSION!

Her worst enemy.

Oh boy. So, what are we going to talk about this week?

I was thinking about Death Note.

WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?

It’s an anime, and an awesome one at that.

It’s absolutely FABULOUS!

I STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT!

Quiet Emillia! Go to your closet!

NO!

NOW!

FINE! BUT ONLY BECAUSE I WANT TO! *Goes to closet and slams door, because she wants to*

Anyways, Death Note is more of a psychological anime. It leaves you guessing for the entire show. It is centered around a boy in high school named Light Yagami, or Yagami Light if you want to go by the Japanese terms. Light Yagami is bored of everything. To him, life is a routine that he must go through. One day, when walking home from school, he spots a notebook lying on the ground. ON the front cover, the note book says ‘Death Note’. Once he touches the notebook, a monster appears before him. The monster claims to be a shinigami, or a God of Death, and goes by the name of Ryuk. Ryuk explains the rules of the Death Note.

Aren’t the rules something like, if you write the name of a person in the name of the Death Note, then that person will die?

Yeah, that’s pretty much it. However, you have to have that person’s face in your mind, so you don’t kill any other people with the same name.

That’s kind of creepy…

I know right? Anyways, I with the power of the Death Note, Light wants to create a new world, one without evil.

He starts killing off all the criminals that he sees on the TV. I think the majority of them are like murders.

Yeah, that’s right. However, these odd events were bound to be noticed by the government.  The Japanese police force call in the world’s greatest detective, L.

KYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!  L!!!!!!!! *Falls to floor, spazzing out*

Uh…*Twitches, resisting the urge to do the same thing* Yeah, well L is the detective sent to catch Kira, which is the name Light has been given by the public, which derived from the English word ‘Killer’. The majority of the rest of the anime consists of the psychological mind games played between L and Light. I don’t want to spoil the rest of it for you so I’m gonna stop here.

*Stands up from floor*

Are you okay now?

Should be. Although, I have this strange feeling we are forgetting something…

*Meanwhile, in a closet with Emillia*

You guys? Can I come out now?

*Back to Kairi and Rei*

It must not have been that important if you can’t remember then.

I guess you’re right. BYEEEE!!!!!! [^_^]

 

Tagged , ,

Thoughts? Share them! (Must be school-appropriate!)

